91 results found

Indiana University Auditorium | September 18, 2019

The School of Public and Environmental Affairs (SPEA) has been renamed the Paul H. O’Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs in recognition of O’Neill’s distinguished career in both the private and public sectors and his generous gift to support programming within the school.

George Thomas Clubhouse | August 16, 2019

IU President McRobbie presided over the dedication of the Pfau Course, IU's golf course named in honor of IU alumni Ned and Sue Pfau whose generous gift helped fund renovations of the course. 

Joseph E. Walther Hall, IUPUI | August 6, 2019

The IU Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center achieved the highest recognition from the National Cancer Institute: Comprehensive Cancer Center. With this elite federal designation signifying research excellence, it became the only NCI-designated Comprehensive Cancer Center in Indiana and one of just 51 in the nation.

Indianapolis, Indiana | June 6, 2019

Indiana University and the IU Foundation honored four individuals at the 2019 Partners in Philanthropy Awards Dinner. IU President Michael A. McRobbie and IU Foundation President and CEO Daniel C. Smith presented the awards, recognizing exceptional volunteer leaders whose vital service and contributions help shape the future of the university at the highest levels.

Ruth N. Halls Theatre, IU Bloomington | April 27, 2019

Indiana University paid tribute to IU football legend George Taliaferro, who passed away in October, and IU President McRobbie announced that the plaza outside the north end of Indiana Memorial Stadium will be named the George Taliaferro Plaza and a statue will be erected in his honor. 

Hine Hall, IUPUI | April 23, 2019

IU broke ground for IUPUI's Innovation Hall, an adaptable facility to meet the evolving teaching and research needs for programs in the Purdue School of Science, the Purdue School of Engineering and Technology, and the IU School of Informatics and Computing.