IU Bloomington Campus Review Committee

IU Bloomington Committee Members


  • The Honorable Sarah Evans Barker, Senior District Judge, United States District Court for the Southern District of Indiana, Alumna, Indiana University
  • John Nieto Phillips, Vice Provost, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Associate Professor, Department of History


  • Charles Gardner Geyh, Distinguished Professor and John F. Kimberling Professor of Law
  • Sophia Goodman, Senior Lecturer, Maurer School of Law
  • Ed Linenthal, Professor of History; former Editor, Journal of American History
  • Dina Okamoto, Herman B Wells Professor, Sociology; Director, Center for Research on Race and Ethnicity in Society
  • Shruti Rana, Professor, International Law Practice Hamilton Lugar School of Global and International Studies
  • Eric Sandweiss, Thomas and Kathryn Miller Professor of History, Editor, Indiana Magazine of History (fall semester only; on leave in spring)
  • Marietta  Simpson, Distinguished Professor and Rudy Professor of Music, Jacobs School of Music, President-Elect, Bloomington Faculty Council
  • Catherine Dyar, Chief of Staff, IUB
  • Justin Freeman, Kelley School of Business Student Government, Director of Equity and Inclusion, Undergraduate Student
  • Ruhan Hussain Syed, Vice President, IU Student Government Association, Undergraduate Student
  • Angela Caldwell, Eskenazi School of Art, Architecture, and Design, MFA student
  • Ryan Comfort, Media School, Ph.D student
  • Marvin Jones, Jr., Department of Physics, College of Arts and Sciences, Ph.D student
  • Sarah Kelly,  Maurer School of Law, Communications Director, Graduate and Professional Student Government, Law Student

Ex officio

  • James Capshew, University Historian & Professor, History and Philosophy of Science and Medicine
  • Dina Kellams, University Archivist